Law of large numbers

This evening I was stuck in the traffic jam and it took me 2 hours to reach home. One hour was spent on Jalan Sultan Ismail where my office is situated. The distance from my office building to Wisma Sime Darby is less than 2 km.

I wonder how much production can I and all the motorists who, like me, are stuck in the jam, can generate to the economy had we stayed back in the office to do some work. How much fuel we could have saved? How much carbon dioxide we all collectively released during that jam?

Hmm, worth pondering.

Leave a Reply

