Good evening ladies and gentlemen… everyone – family, relatives, godparents, bosses, colleagues and friends.

First and foremost, I would like to thank all of you for attending this once-in-a-lifetime event of mine on this auspicious day. Without all of you, this event will not be successful.

Secondly, I would like to thank our parents for giving us the blessings for this marriage. Without which we would not be standing here today. I would also like to thank family members who helped in the preparation and running of wedding events.

Last but not least, the most important person of all is of course the person standing right next to me now, my lovely wife who orchestrated almost the whole event from day one till now leaving me with just some 30% of the errands to run.
I love you dear.

 

Aiiiight everyone, thank you and enjoy the food and booze. Remember, ALL YOU NEED IS LOVE !!

Of course the above was the scripted speech and I forgot to bring the printout to the dinner. After a few rounds of drinking and I gave a speech out of memory on what I prepared and also as the situation goes.

