Clarks shoe failure

Shit does happen. Bought a pair of Clarks shoe the morning right before I boarded the plane back to Malaysia from London. Now, slightly after a month and worn a only a few times for casual outings, the shoe is now rendered useless. Why? The elastic shoe lace snapped. Emailed Clarks London and all they replied is :

Dear Mr G

Thank you for your email.

Unfortunately, we are unable to obtain replacement laces for your mamba Drum shoes and I’m sorry for any disappointment caused.

Regards
Linda Murphy
Customer Care

Our Ref: 000699099A

I can’t believe thats all they can say. Well, I decided not to pursue the case and full refund is only available between 28 days of purchase. Furthermore, this Ms. Linda Murphy have not replied my second email which I asked for a full refund as there are no laces replacement available. In fact, I went to the Clarks shop in 1Utama and was told that they dont sell accessories such as shoe laces let alone an elastic shoe laces. This is real shitty. I was so frustrated. I bought that fucking shoe for £49.99 (incl. VAT) and that was before the forex fell to RM5.40 to a pound. Arrghghhhh… fuck.

Luckily, I found a pair of laces at Bata, 1Utama. The colour may not match entirely but it does the job. At least I can wear the shoe. Looks like I gotta drop by their Malaysia HQ/factory in Jalan Kapar, Klang to buy matching laces.

Long live, Bata

Leave a Reply

