There’s one vegetarian restaurant in Kepong which I kinda like. I dont like to eat vegetarian but then I just like their bak kut teh. Vegetarian bak kut teh. The soup is just very aromatic and it can beat some real meat bak kut teh. Try for yourself. I dont have any picture of the claypot. Hope pictures of newspaper cuttings will do.

Restoran Sayur-sayuran Soon Tet ! Soon Tet.. read that in Hakka dialect.

It was reviewed on chinese newspapers. Oh yeah, the botak guy in the picture is my uncle.

Just a little map I can find to show you direction to this restaurant.

All the reviews are in chinese hope you can find someone to read it for you if you dont know chinese. I can’t read chinese myself. Sorry.

Business hour:

Daily
9.00 AM – 3.00 PM
5.30 PM – 10.00 PM

Closed on Monday

Address: 19 Jalan 14,
Desa Jaya, Kepong,
52100 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603-6275 6564 (call for reservation… well, just in case bak kut teh finish)

